Committees and Structure

The Redstart Learning Partnership Governance Structure 

Our governance structure has been reviewed and updated to provide a stronger infrastructure to support the Trusts main aim of providing an outstanding education for every child. 

At the heart of this lies a robust leadership strategy that is dynamic, innovative and working at a pace to ensure success is always achieved - Compassion, Courage, Collaborative Service, Excellence. 

Governance at all schools in The Redstart Learning Partnership is defined by a clear line of accountability from every school upwards.

The Board has agreed that the governance structure for The Redstart Learning Partnership will consist of four main sub-committees which are established to deal with Trust-wide matters. These are currently:

  • The Business & Audit Committee (including Personnel and Pay)
  • The Education Committee
  • The Admissions Committee
  • Remuneration Committee 

In addition to this each Trustee links directly with one of our schools. These are:
1. Redstart – Lorraine Davey 
2. Priorswood – Mark Brierley
3. Hatch – Neil Aries & Tom Deakin 
4. Holy Trinity – Tess Gale
5. Ashill – Neil Aries & Tom Deakin 
6. Minerva – Joe Doggrell
7. Castle – Tim Kavanagh 
8. Winsham – Neil Aries & Tom Deakin
9. Buckland – Vacancy (TBC)  

10. Stockland - Vacancy (TBC)  

As trustees of a charitable company, they also ensure that the Trust complies with charity and company law requirements.

TRLP Governance Structure BS Sept 23.docx (2)

Committee Structure 

TRLP Board and Committee Structures Sept 23.docx

Back to Top