The Board of Trustees

At The Redstart Learning Partnership we have recently reviewed and updated our governance structure to develop a stronger infrastructure to support the Trusts main aim of providing an outstanding education for every child, as the number of our academies increase.

At the heart of this lies a robust leadership strategy that is dynamic, innovative and working at a pace to ensure success is always achieved - Inspire Collaborate Excel.

Governance at all schools in The Redstart Learning Partnership is defined by a clear line of accountability from every school upwards.

All Trust schools are accountable to The Redstart Learning Partnerships Board of Trustees and are grouped in strategic and geographical Hubs, these are known as either the Taunton Hub or the South Somerset Hub.  The Hub Councils are made up of volunteers from the community, representing each school, plus the Head of School and the Hub Councils are led by an elected Chair.  Finally each school has their own Ethos and Welfare committee. 

Hubs provide strategic partnerships to facilitate and deliver our core purpose of providing an outstanding education for every child. 

Every school within the Trust is accountable to the Board of Trustees. The Hub Councils work in partnership with the schools, they communicate and report their work to the Trustees to provide a clear and vital link and adds an additional level of accountability.

The Board of Trustees are responsible for the three core governance functions: 

• Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction; 

• Holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff; and 

• Overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

As trustees of a charitable company, they also ensure that the Trust complies with charity and company law requirements.

For further details please contact Beth Souster 

The Redstart Learning Partnership Board of Trustees is committed to safeguarding and promoting the welfare of all of our pupils and expects all adults working in school, staff and volunteers, to share this commitment. For detailed information please see our Child Protection Policy on any of our school websites.

Meet the board members and directors

Register of Interests

Board Attendance Records and Meeting Dates

Hubs and Committees

Board Meeting Minutes

Page Downloads Date  
TRLP Governance Structure May 2019 10th Jun 2019 Download
Back to Top